Contact Us

Honors Program DirectorHonors Director, Barbra Sobhani

Barbra Sobhani, Rm 1523
Red Rocks Community College
13300 W. Sixth Ave
Lakewood, CO 80228
303-914-6366
 
Barbra Sobhani has been with Red Rocks Community College since 2002. Prior to being the Honors Director, Barbra was with the Science department teaching physics, astronomy, geology and integrated science. Barbra is also the Affiliate Director for the Colorado Space Grant Consortium at RRCC. The Honors Program has been developed to provide an exceptional experience for RRCC students and Barbra's experience with interdisciplinary instruction and experiential learning has been key in this process. 

Honors faculty listing

For more information, please contact us at honors@rrcc.edu

Executive Honors Advisory Board

Dr. John U. Trefny
Dr. Barbara Olds
Dr. Mary Hill
Blaine Dwyer, P.E.
Lesley Dahlkemper
Robert Neukirchner, P.E.
Dr. Ken Osgood
Cheryl Manning
Dr. Pam Jansma

RRCC Honors Advisory Committee

Chelsea Campbell, Chelsea.campbell@rrcc.edu

Melissa English, melissa.english@rrcc.edu

Danea Fidler, danea.fidler@rrcc.edu

Adam Forland, adam.forland@rrcc.edu

Nicole Lacroix, nicole.lacroix@rrcc.edu

Jen Macken, jen.macken@rrcc.edu

Rhonda Macy, rhona.macy@rrcc.edu

Toni Nicholas, toni.nicholas@rrcc.edu

Kelly Worden, kelly.worden@rrcc.edu

About Red Rocks Community College: We are a two-year college with two beautiful campuses located in Lakewood and Arvada. With the help of our supportive learning community of faculty and staff, we offer flexible online, weekend, self-paced, accelerated and traditional classes that transfer easily to any four-year college in Colorado. RRCC is a community college that provides degrees and certificates for new or returning students, and concurrent enrollment for high school students since 1969.