Top 10 Questions
RRCC Home
Enroll Now!! | about us | students | log in | arvada campus | employment
campus directory | A-Z index | search


RRCC Pow Wow 2014
Click here to download flyer

What is a Powwow? (www.wikipedia.com)

Grand Entry
Saturday, May 3, 2014 at 1:00pm
Jefferson County Fairgrounds
Pavilion/PIcnic Area - West Entrance
15200 W. 6th Ave
Golden, CO 80401

Directions:

Honor Feed for Students and Families
10 a.m. – noon (Sponsored by Jeffco Pac)

Master of Ceremonies
Cordell Kills Crow

Arena Director
Steve LaPointe

Head Man Dancer
Orion Martzloff

Head Lady Dancer
Cheyenne Birdshead

Head Northern Drum
Rocky Mountain Singers

Head Southern Drum
Pawnee Spotted Horse

Color Guard
American Indian Veterans of Colorado

 

Other Activities
50/50
Cake Walk
Potato Dance
Door Prize Drawings
Vendors
Face Painting
Photography Booth

Dance Competition
Tiny Tots
Juniors Girls
Juniors Boys
Teen Boys 13-17
Teen Girls 13-17
Golden Age Women
Golden Age Men
Adult Women
Adult Men


2014 Powwow Committee

Ernie Navarette
Chair
RRCC HS and Community Relations

ernie.navarette@rrcc.edu

Gina Jimenez
RRCC Diversity Council
gina.jimenez@rrcc.edu

Angelique Acevedo-Barron
Vendor Relations - Jeffco Schools
aacevedo@jeffco.k12.co.us

Joe Crocker
AISES Colorado School of Mines
jcrocker@mines.edu

Thompson Williams
Committee Member and PAC Liaison
towillia@jeffco.k12.co.us

Leroy Saiz
Princess Committee
lsaiz@jeffco.k12.co.us

Jen Macken
Committee Member RRCC  Diversity and Inclusion
jen.macken@rrcc.edu

View images from the Powwow:
Pow Wow

VENDORS PLEASE CONTACT:
Angelique Acevedo-Barron
aacevedo@jeffco.k12.co.us
303.986.2095
Click here for the Vendor Form.

No Pets Please!