Top 10 Questions
Enroll Now!! | about us | students | log in | arvada campus | employment
campus directory | A-Z index | search
photo of group of people

Articulation Agreements

Elementary (K-6)

All Colorado public four-year colleges agree to the following policies governing the transfer of credit earned at a Colorado Community College into a degree program for students seeking elementary education licensure offered at any of the Colorado public four-year colleges.

  • The graduation requirements for an elementary teacher education transfer student from a Colorado public community college will be no different from the graduation requirements for a native elementary teacher education student.
  • 60 credit hours of core and EDU classes which are guaranteed to transfer to any Colorado public four-year college.
  • Nineteen of those credits are dependent on the four year school you are attending

Secondary (7-12)

Students wishing to pursue a career in secondary education (grades 7-12) should take Introduction to Teacher Education (EDU 221), The Corequisite of Field Experience (EDU 288) and complete an AA. All electives should be in EDU and the subject matter you plan on teaching. It is highly recommended that you consult an EDU advisor.

Colorado Public Four-Year Colleges with Licensure in Teacher Education

  • Adams State College
  • Fort Lewis College
  • Mesa State College
  • Metropolitan State College of Denver
  • University of Colorado at Boulder
  • University of Colorado at Colorado Springs
  • University of Colorado at Denver
  • University of Northern Colorado
  • University of Southern Colorado / Colorado State University at Pueblo
  • Western State College

RRCC Articulates to These Private Colleges:

  • Regis University
  • Colorado Christian University
  • Rocky Mountain College of Art & Design