Red Rocks Community College Faculty Senate Minutes, **May 3, 2016**

Senators Present: Marjorie Berman, Charlotte Briscoe, Chelsea Campbell, Alexis Clements, Paige Cudworth (Secretary), Brandon English, Stina French, Tim Floyd, Candace Garrod, Erika Iverson, Merri Mattison (Vice President), Larry Snyder, Janet Tarase, Brian Yates (President)

Senators Absent:

Visitors: Martha Stevens, Troy Wanek, Kyle Whitecotton, Joe Murdock, David Matthew, Nicole Lacroix

Call to Order: 3:45

- 1. New Senators, introductions, welcome, thank you for serving.
 - a. Paige Cudworth → Martha Stevens
 - b. Larry Snyder → Troy Wanek
 - c. Stina French → Kyle Whitecotton
 - d. Merri Mattison → Sally Stablein (replacing in January)
 - e. Candace Garrod (remaining SFAC representative) → Joe Murdock
 - f. Alexis Clements → David Matthews
- 2. Follow-up on RRPR-380 (Workload)
- 3. Follow-up on RRPR-345 (Appeal Process)
- 4. Curriculum Committee: approval of new leaders
- 5. Election of faculty senate secretary: Kyle Whitecotton unanimously approved
- 6. Academic Standards committee members selection
- 7. SFAC update from Candace
- 8. Recap of suggested administrative tasks could faculty give to someone else
- 9. iLearn Nicole Lacroix

Adjourn: 4:49