Red Rocks Community College Faculty Senate Minutes, **October 6, 2015**

Senators Present: Marjorie Berman, Charlotte Briscoe, Chelsea Campbell, Alexis Clements, Paige Cudworth (Secretary), Tim Floyd, Candace Garrod, Merri Mattison (Vice President), Leah Rogin-Roper, Janet Tarase, Kelly Worden, Brian Yates (President)

Senators Absent: Bau Tran

Visitors: Berndt Savig, Larry Snyder, Jeremy Cox, Crista Dobbs (for Bau Tran), Robert Vroman

Call to Order: 3:46

- 1) Endowed Teaching Chair Committee approval
- 2) Releases within Departments discussion of how releases are distributed within each department and whether we want to consider writing a more formal policy or set of guidelines for this.
- 3) Discussion of possible topics to pursue with workgroups.
- 4) Revisiting faculty schedules and policy discussion

Adjourn: 4:50