Red Rocks Community College Faculty Senate Minutes, **November 3, 2015**

Senators Present: Marjorie Berman, Charlotte Briscoe, Chelsea Campbell, Alexis Clements, Paige Cudworth (Secretary), Merri Mattison (Vice President), Leah Rogin-Roper, Larry Snyder, Janet Tarase, Bau Tran, Kelly Worden, Brian Yates (President)

Senators Absent: Tim Floyd, Candace Garrod

Visitors:

Call to Order: 3:49

- 1. Discussion of releases within departments
- 2. Raising adjunct credit limit currently adjuncts at RRCC can only teach up to 12 credits. The system limit is 21 credits. They need at least 14 credits (total) to qualify for benefits.
- 3. Faculty Performance Plan (RRPR 3-45) timeline there are some problems with the current deadlines for the summary conference in terms of setting salary for the next year.

Adjourn: 4:45