Red Rocks Community College Faculty Senate Minutes, **January 14, 2015**

Senators Present: Charlotte Briscoe, Peggy Burrus, Chelsea Campbell, Alexis Clements, Stina French, Merri Mattison (Vice President), Larry Snyder, Janet Tarase, Kelly Worden, Brian Yates (President), Laura Zeeman

Senators Absent: Tim Floyd, Peter Titus, Paige Cudworth (Secretary),

Visitors: Candace Garrod (SFAC rep.)

Call to Order: 3:47pm

1. Review changes to rank and tenure

- The following faculty were approved to move from/to the indicated levels: Heather Duncan 1->2, James Winter 1->2, Merri Mattison 1->2, Alexis Clements 1->2, Julie Schneider 2->3, Laura Zeeman 2->3, Brian Yates 1->2

- 2. Review requests for emeritus status
 Requests to grant emeritus status to Pamela Mencher and Nicki Nolles approved
- Review guidelines for transition from provisional to non-provisional
 Draft was reviewed and approved as written.
- 4. Update and discussion on request that faculty schedules reflect 25 hours on campus
- 5. General discussion about faculty relationships with deans. What is your dean doing well? Where can your dean improve?
- 6. Update on changes to late enrollment

- Brian is working with all of the involved parties to implement enrollment closing at midnight the night before a class starts.

Adjourn: 4:48pm