Red Rocks Community College Faculty Senate

Minutes: February 5th, 2019

Senators Present: Paige Casabona, Kyle Whitecotton, Brandon English, Sally Stablein, Janet Tarase, Helena Martellaro, Erika Iverson, James Winter, Meredith Hibit, Chelsea Campbell, Benjamin Rogers, Heather Duncan

Senators Absent: Sally Cirincione

Non-Senators Present: John Padgett

<u>Performance Planning</u> – Discussed possible changes to faculty performance planning process

<u>Registration by Permission</u> – Paige will be meeting with the Deans to discuss recommendations on this process

<u>Faculty Salaries</u> – Red Rocks has once again fallen below the national average for faculty compensation

<u>Campus Refresh</u> – Faculty offices with sliding glass doors will be updated

Faculty Survey Review