Faculty Senate Red Rocks Community College March 5th, 2019

Senators Present: Paige Casabona, Kyle Whitecotton, Brandon English, Chelsea Campbell, Sally Cirincione, James Winter, Helena Martellaro, Meredith Hibit, Sally Stablein, Benjamin Rogers, Janet Tarase

Senators Absent: Erika Iverson, Heather Duncan

SFAC Representative: Amy Braziller was chosen unanimously.

<u>Change to Faculty Senate Bylaws</u>: Presidential term length was changed from 1 year to 2. Maintaining senate records was moved from the Secretary's to the President's duties.

<u>Committee Information</u>: Discussion of senate's role in choosing and tracking faculty committees

<u>Changes to the Endowed Teaching Chair</u>: Discussion of ETC selection process and minimum number of applicants

Sabbatical Policy:

<u>Important Note</u>: There will be a large event on campus on May 15th, which is the final work day of the semester.

FTE Calculation: