Faculty Senate Meeting Minutes Red Rocks Community College 9/3/2019

Senators Present: Paige Casabona, Sally Cirincione, James Winter, Jeffrey Kaplan, Helena Martellaro, Meredith Hibit, Benjamin Rogers, Janet Tarase, Heather Duncan, Erika Iverson, Kyle Whitecotton, Tim Kjensrud (alternate for Chelsea Campbell), Brandon English

Senators Absent: Sally Stablein, Chelsea Campbell

Non-Senators Present: Soomin Chun-Hess (subbing for Sally),

Incoming Senators–Jeffrey Kaplan will replace James Winter as Senator.

- <u>Faculty Senate Officers</u>–By unanimous approval, Brandon English will resume his role as the Faculty Senate Vice President. Benjamin Rogers will resume his role as Faculty Senate Secretary.
- <u>Operation Guideline for Office Swaps</u>–The official operational guideline for office swaps has been created which describes how Full-Time Faculty offices are assigned and how faculty office moves are handled on the Lakewood Campus.
- <u>Faculty Handbook</u>–The Faculty Handbook will be available on the Faculty Senate website, however it has not been updated for several years. It is suggested that Faculty Senate develops a list of Faculty Guidelines which outline a list of best practices and expectations for Faculty.

Reviewing Anonymous Faculty Feedback

Fit as a Fox–Reminder about program and the wellness committee