AWRSAY 2020 Student Recognition

Since 2001, the Arvada Wheat Ridge Service Ambassadors for Youth (AWRSAY) has recognized youth who have overcome a major life obstacle or adversity.

AWRSAY seeks to acknowledge these deserving youth by providing recognition to all and, in the case of high school seniors, scholarship opportunities to Red Rocks Community College.

We hope that through community encouragement, support and recognition, Arvada and Wheat Ridge youth will grow to be confident members and leaders in our communities.

AWRSAY is entirely volunteer-driven. We encourage you to become involved by nominating a deserving youth or supporting AWRSAY through funding, mentoring, or youth employment. Please join us in congratulating the 2020 AWRSAY Recognized Students and Scholarship Awardees!

Recognized Students

Alan Cabral Avada K-8 Isabella Ciotti Avada K-8 Charlie Martin Avada K-8 Avada K-8 Xavier Banks Jacob Gavaldon Avada K-8 Jaelvn Gonzales Avada K-8 Hailey Haynes Avada K-8 Haley Smith Avada K-8 Miguel May Arvada High School Arvada High School Shaquan Griffin Hope Rule Arvada West High School Arvada West High School Ivan Romero Ashlev Kucler Arvada West High School Nevaeh Angelo Arvada West High School Jordan Archuleta Arvada West High School Jaden Huvnh Arvada West High School Drake Middle School Sage Roberts Nolan Sovold Drake Middle School Taelvn Risby Drake Middle School Christopher Luciano Drake Middle School Christian Maerz Drake Middle School Hunter Koznev Drake Middle School Favlenn Denny Drake Middle School Abigail Benallo Drake Middle School Hendrix Jett Rodriguez Everitt Middle School Christopher Diaz Jefferson Jr/Sr High School Matthew Hagerman Jefferson Jr/Sr High School Monica Telles Rodriquez Jefferson Jr/Sr High School Te'Aira Nutter Jefferson Jr/Sr High School Jefferson Jr/Sr High School Anthony Alexander Mandalay Middle School Christina Regmi Mandalay Middle School Serena Stanton Mandalay Middle School Addie Faurbo Ian Harris Mandalay Middle School

Kylah Lewis Mandalay Middle School Kalyn Ringleman Mandalay Middle School Fulton Jackson Mandalay Middle School Malaki Jackson Mandalay Middle School Sarah Xiong Mandalay Middle School Reiny Montelongo Mandalay Middle School Paul Martin Moore Middle School Phoebe Spegal Moore Middle School Ecko Gonzalez North Arvada Middle School Araya Hanselin Oberon Middle School John Brahosky Oberon Middle School Dinah Jahns Oberon Middle School Garrett Findley Oberon Middle School Viola Garcia Oberon Middle School Tera Davis Oberon Middle School Oberon Middle School Diill Sumakul Patch Arnold Oberon Middle School Lily Parsons Pomona High School Rowan Hartman Sobesky Academy Hunter Cyprian Standley Lake High School Aneisha Morris Standley Lake High School Shaylee Bach Standley Lake High School Chloe Lingen Standley Lake High School Nicholas Lewis Standley Lake High School Ariah McClelland Standley Lake High School CJ Kramer Three Creeks K-8 Aiko Prindavong Three Creeks K-8 Gretchen Kuka Three Creeks K-8 Lily Myhr Three Creeks K-8 Addison Wallace Three Creeks K-8 Thomas Wallace Three Creeks K-8 Nevaeh Grossman Wayne Carle Middle School

Club Scholarship Awards

Arvada Jefferson Kiwanis Club Kevin Varela Macias Jefferson Jr/Sr High School Arvada Sunrise Rotary Club Ethan Perinn Arvada High School Arvada Clear Creek Optimist Club Jefferson Jr/Sr High School Denise Serna Wheat Ridge Optimist Club Navadia Bowles Jefferson Jr/Sr. High School Wheat Ridge Kiwanis Club Jason Orozco Jefferson Jr/Sr High School Wheat Ridge Rotary Club Janae Herrera Sobesky Academy

Founders Scholarship Awards

Ron Sloan, Founder
Keegan Grubb
Ralston Valley High School
Dan Macy, Founder
Pearce Bowden
Bill Johnson, Founder (In Memory)
Abigail Trostler
Ralston Valley High School
Standley Lake High School

Duane Youse, Founder Mariah Sellon Arvada West High School Curt Gilmore, Founder (In Memory) Alexa Claussen Wheat Ridge High School Diane Hegeman, Founder Breann Gonzales Jefferson Jr/Sr High School Arvada Rotary, Jerry Jelinek Memorial Scholarship Kayelee Duff Standley Lake High School AWRSAY Annual Recognition Scholarship Lake Arbor Optimist Club Hallie Hodson Standley Lake High School

Founder Scholarship Awards

Founders Scholarship Awards are special recognitions in honor of the significant contribution and dedication of those individuals who had the vision to bring our community together for the Arvada-Wheat Ridge Service Ambassadors for Youth.

AWRSAY Founder – Duane Youse (Arvada Jefferson Kiwanis)
AWRSAY Founder – Bill Johnson (Jamie Johnson – Community Member)
AWRSAY Founder – Dan Macy (Career Counselor / Academic Advisor Red Rocks Community College, Arvada Campus)
AWRSAY Founder – Curt Gilmore (Jane Gilmore Presenter – Community Member)
AWRSAY Founder – Diane Hegeman (Vice President of Instruction, Arapahoe Community College)
AWRSAY Founder – Ron Sloan (Director of the Colorado Bureau of Investigation, Retired; Arvada Jefferson Kiwanis)

Thank You!

The Arvada-Wheat Ridge Service Ambassadors for Youth program exists solely through the efforts of many dedicated volunteers. The scholarships, recognition ceremony and program activities are funded by generous in-kind and monetary contributions made by numerous individuals, service clubs, organizations and businesses.

Arvada Chamber of Commerce
Arvada-Jefferson Kiwanis
Arvada Rotary
Arvada Sunrise Rotary
Arvada Vitality Alliance
Businesses located in
Arvada & Wheat Ridge
Citizens' Police Academy Arvada Alumni
City of Arvada
City of Wheat Ridge

Jeffco Public Schools
Lake Arbor Optimist
Wheat Ridge Kiwanis
Red Rocks Community College
The RRCC Foundation
Wheat Ridge Foundation
Wheat Ridge Optimist
Wheat Ridge Rotary

Visit our website to learn more about AWRSAY: rrcc.edu/AWRSAY