Student Clubs & Organizations

Meeting a group of peers is vital when in college. RRCC has many clubs and organizations from which to choose. We also have a very strong PTK (Honors Society), Student Government and Leadership program. Student clubs & organizations pursue special goals that support a variety of common interests and ideas among students.
All meetings are at the Lakewood Campus unless otherwise indicated.

Red Rocks Community Club Handbook and Attachments

New Clubs:

New Club Handbook
Recognition form

Existing Clubs:

Club Handbook
Purchase Request

Academic Societies:

Phi Theta Kappa (Honor Society)
Phi Theta Kappa website
President: Natasha Albrecht:
Advisor: Carolyn Mattern:

Student Government:

RRCC Student Government
Advisor: Mark Squire
Phone: 303.914.6248

The National Society of Leadership and Success:

The National Society of Leadership and Success achieves profound results in helping students discover and attain their goals, offering life changing lectures from the nation’s leading presenters and a community where students help one another succeed. All students are welcome to join.

For more information:
President: Ashley Crowe,
Advisor: Sara Oviatt,
Phone: 303.914.6547


Anime Club
President: Anthony Dineen
Advisor: Rich Myrup

Cru Club
President: Cordell Terhorst
Advisor: Nina McHale

Dance Club
President: Gabby Ranfranz
Advisor: David-Matthew Barnes

Debate Club
President: Garin Munme
Advisor: Tracey Mahoney

Dungeons and Dragons Club
President: Vincent Castilow
Advisor: Lynnette Hoerner

Electrical, Instrumentation and Controls Club (EIC)
President: Rodney Cross
Advisor: Troy Wanek

Energy Club
President: Jorge Orozco
Advisor: Troy Wanek

Engineering Club
President: David Pliego
Advisor: Liz Cox

Filmmaking Club
President: Matt Trumbo
Advisor: David-Matthew Barnes

Geology Club
President: Sean Ross
Advisor: Eleanor Camann

International Club
President: Vanessa Carneiro
Advisor: Dylan Stone

International Mentors Association
President: Drak Miller
Advisor: Emelda Jones

Medical Careers Club
President: Kelly Torres
Advisor: Dayna Jaynstein

Native American / Metaphysical Club
President: Barbara Goodnight
Advisor: Michael Blevins

Organic Garden Club
President: Deb Kuhl
Advisor: Loretta Ivory

Political Science Club
President: Kathryn Linz
Advisor: Soomin Chun-Hess

Psych Club
President: Erica Murphy
Advisor: Kyle Kelly

Rainbow Alliance
Advisor: Jen Macken

Soccer Club
President: Ehsan Hajyhosseini
Advisor: Dylan Stone

Student Activists for Gender Equality (SAGE)
President: Zachary Willbanks
Advisor: Fawn Oates

Social Justice and Civil Rights in the 21st Century
President: Corrine Mullica
Advisor:Toni Nicholas

Soccer Club
President: Ardan Sammy
Advisor: Dylan Stone

Space Grant Club
President: Lev Seyferman
Advisor: Barbra Sobhani

Table Top Gaming Club
President: Cynthia Hall
Advisor: Adam Forland

Technology Club
President: Zerain Martinez
Advisor: Bill Cherrington

Veteran’s Club
President: Dave Mason
Advisors: Merri Mattison, Paul Gallagher

Video Game Club
President: Anthony Dineen
Advisor: Candace Garrod

Student Organizations:

RRCC Student Government
Red Rocks Student Government (RRSG)
Advisor: Mark Squire: 303.914.6248

Academic Societies
Phi Theta Kappa (Honor Society)
President: President: Natasha Albrecht:

Advisor: Carolyn Mattern:

For general club information or to start a new club, contact: Steph Cahill, Clubs Assistant at or 303-914-6900.