Student Clubs

Student Clubs are active!  Meetings are held virtually or practicing social distancing measures.  

Student clubs allow for further exploration and discovery in both academic and non-academic areas, enabling growth experiences and learning beyond the classroom setting. Meeting a group of peers is vital when in college. Student clubs pursue special goals that support a variety of common interests and ideas among students.

If you are interested in joining a club, complete this form or contact the club leaders directly.

Calendar of Student Club meetings

Active Clubs:

American Institute of Graphic Artists (AIGA)
President: Kimberly McVay
Advisor: Paul Weinrauch

Anime Club
President: Anthony Dineen
Advisor: Rich Myrup

Cyber Security Club
President: Charlie Rivas
Advisor: Mary Ann Tillman, Dan Stern

Organic Garden Club
President: Trudi Plimpton
Advisor: Stefan Karg

Pre PA/Pre Medical
President: Andrew Linz
Advisor: Lynne Albert

Psychology Club
President: Chantel Healey
Advisor: Kyle Kelly

Video Game Club
President: Anthony Dineen
Advisor: Candace Garrod

Inactive Clubs

Many student club leaders had a difficult time managing the switch to online classes and running their club in 2020.  They chose to pause club activities until a later date. Although these clubs are currently inactive, they can easily be restarted if you are interested.  Contact or the club advisor for more information about restarting a club.

American Sign Language Club
Advisor: Stacy Roe

Christian Fellowship
Advisors: Mark Beluscak, Kathie Morgan

Concurrent Enrollment Club
Advisor: Marilyn Kenfield

Cultural Diversity Club
Advisor: Loretta Tafoya

Dungeons and Dragons Club
Advisor: Lynette Hoerner

Engineering Club
Advisor: Liz Cox

Improv Club
Adivsor: Kelly Jo Eldredge

Rocky Mountain Media
Advisor: Sara Fall

Space Grant Club
Advisor: Barbra Sobhani

Student Technical Advice Club
Advisor: Zerain Martinez

Student Veterans Association
Advisor: Merri Mattison

Student Wellness Club
Advisor: Bre'una Keeton

Water Advocacy Club
Advisor: Summer Waters

Women in STEM
Advisor: Janet Stomberg

Young Adults Club
Advisor: Allen Burch

Red Rocks Community Club Handbook and Attachments

Club Handbook
Purchase Request
Club Renewal form


For general club information or to start a new club, contact: Mika Matzen at