Contact Us

Honors Program Director

Matt Garcia, Ph.D. | (303) 914-6623
Pronouns: He/They

Honors works closely with other Faculty and Student Success programs on campus. We promote high impact practices as part of a larger community of teaching and learning at RRCC and across the Denver Metro area.

Executive Honors Advisory Board

  • Dr. John U. Trefny
  • Dr. Barbara Olds
  • Dr. Mary Hill
  • Blaine Dwyer, P.E.
  • Robert Neukirchner, P.E.
  • Nona Shipman
  • Grant Euler
  • Betty Jo Page
  • Dr. Pam Jansma

Interested in Supporting Trefny Honors?

There are many ways to to help. You could start a scholarship fund, support a summer a internship, support a study abroad experience, the possibilities are enless.

Consider making a donation now!

About Red Rocks Community College: We are a two-year college with two beautiful campuses located in Lakewood and Arvada. With the help of our supportive learning community of faculty and staff, we offer flexible online, weekend, self-paced, accelerated and traditional classes that transfer easily to any four-year college in Colorado. RRCC is a community college that provides degrees and certificates for new or returning students, and concurrent enrollment for high school students since 1969.